top of page
"Sacraments are 'powers that come forth' from the Body of Christ, which is ever-living and life-giving. They are actions of the Holy Spirit at work in his Body, the Church. They are "the masterworks of God" in the new and everlasting covenant."
- Catechism of the Catholic Church (1116)

The Sacraments of Initiation



Baptism is the basis of the whole Christian life, the gateway to life in the Spirit and the door which gives access to the other Sacraments. Through Baptism we are freed from sin and reborn as children of God; we become members of Christ, are incorporated into the Church and made sharers in her mission.



Confirmation is the Sacrament that completes Baptism. Confirmation marks a notable point in the life of a Catholic, when a young Catholic (or adult) declares their free choice to live as God’s child, relying upon the power of the Holy Spirit to witness to God’s love and might in their lives. 


Holy Eucharist

The Holy Eucharist is the source and summit of the Christian life. because it is the Sacrament in which Jesus Christ gives us His Body and Blood, that we might give ourselves to him in love; the actual effect of the Eucharist is the transformation of man into God.

The Sacraments of Healing and Reconciliation



This Sacrament of healing is a precious gift of God’s forgiveness, mercy and love.


Anointing of the Sick

The Anointing of the Sick is administered to give spiritual and physical strength to those suffering with illness, especially near to the time of their death.

The Sacraments of Communion and Mission



The Sacrament of Marriage is a lifelong partnership established by a man and a woman, which is ordered toward the good of the spouses and the procreation and education of children. Christ raised marriage to the dignity of a Sacrament because it is a witness of God’s love to the world.


Holy Orders

Christ entrusted to his apostles His mission to proclaim, preach the Good News and heal his people. It is through this Sacrament that the Church’s mission continues through the ordination of deacons, priests and bishops. If you feel called to the diaconate or priestly life, click the link below or talk with our priest.

bottom of page